North Carolina
 Building Inspector's Association

Education, Integrity, Professionalism
Board of Directors
Articles of Incorporation
Our History
COCO Newsletters
Inspector Lookup
Meeting Minutes
NCBIA Committee's
What's New!
Inspection Departments
Education - Integrity - Professionalism
Contact Us
Home Page
Become a Member
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 17
Greenville, NC 27835
Award Winners!
NCBIA Continuing "ED"
Since the beginning of the NCBIA, a major focus has been put on the ability to provide quality code educational opportunities to its members. Continuing education is considered to be the backbone of our Association, to not only educate on code material but to educate across the state to help develop consistency in code enforcement.

For many years there was one person who took this vision to heart and literally developed our Winter Code Seminars into what they are today. This person devoted a large part of his life and career to the North Carolina Building Inspectors Association and most of the NCBIA members have him to thank for his dedication in helping to make the NCBIA what it is today.

                                                          Mr. "ED" Cianfarra

This award was presented to Ed during the 2013 NCBIA Annual Conference. We look forward to others within the association to contributing to our efforts of Continuing Education.
2017 Jim Roberson, Wake County
2014 Les Everett, City of Greenville
2013 Ed Cianfarr
Mark Matheny
2017-2018 President
2017 Building Inspector of the Year :  Ernie Wilkes, City of Raleigh
2017 Edison "Hubert" Johnson Award: Amy Britt, Town of Clayton