North Carolina
 Building Inspector's Association

Education, Integrity, Professionalism
Board of Directors
Articles of Incorporation
Our History
COCO Newsletters
Inspector Lookup
Meeting Minutes
NCBIA Committee's
What's New!
Inspection Departments
Education - Integrity - Professionalism
Contact Us
Home Page
Become a Member
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 17
Greenville, NC 27835
Award Winners!
NCBIA Distinguished
Service Award
2017 Jeff Griffin
2014 Bucky Frye, Leon Skinner
2013 Mark Matheny
2012 Bob Harvell
2011 Lynn Niblock
2010 Richard Ducker, Chris Noles,
               Ann Thompson, Vaughn Wicker
2009 Ed Cianfarra, Les Everett, Lon McSwain,
              Butch Simmons, Jerry Thompson
2008 Laurel Wright
2007 Bob Harvel, Jim Lane
2006 William Whaley
2005 Ed Cianfarra, Bob Harvell
2004 William Whaley
2003 Wilson Bowen, Jerry Thompson
2002 Tim Bradley, Barry Gupton, Aubrey Smith
2001 Ed Cianfarra, Johnny Clark, Lynn Niblock
2000 Barry Gupton, Ed Cianfarra
1999 Grover Sawyer, Bill Arnold, Carol Acquesta, Mary Clayton
1998 Paul Seelman, Butch Simons
1997 Renee James, Elaine Brown
1996 James Sprague, Walter "Butch" Simmons, Jim Tschupp
1995 Walter "Butch" Simmons
1994 Jesse Allred
1993 Walter "Butch" Simmons
1992 Terry Summey, Jack Wade
1991 Jim Tschupp
1990 None
1989 Mary Clayton, Sherron Wilson, Tom Carpenter
1988 W. Wayne Williams, Grover Sawyer, T.L.
             Brotherton, John Valentine
1987 Jesse C. Vaughn, J. Lee Hauser
1986 Walter Gregory, Kenneth Hall, W. Vann Howard
1985 Allan Hill, Clyde Britt, jack Childress, Henry Melvin
1984 Bobby E. Hill
1983 Edward Woods
1982 None
1981 None
1980 None
1979 Jesse Allred, W. C. "Woody" France
1978 Gary McCracken, Julius Lambeth
1977 None
1976 Fred Futchs, Jr., Phillip P. Green, Jr., T.O. Mullins
1975 John A. Parham, Paul Agner, Nevette Kaylor,
             Kern E. Church
Mark Matheny
2017-2018 President
2017 Building Inspector of the Year :  Ernie Wilkes, City of Raleigh
2017 Edison "Hubert" Johnson Award: Amy Britt, Town of Clayton