North Carolina
 Building Inspector's Association

Education, Integrity, Professionalism
Board of Directors
Articles of Incorporation
Our History
COCO Newsletters
Inspector Lookup
Meeting Minutes
NCBIA Committee's
What's New!
Inspection Departments
Education - Integrity - Professionalism
Contact Us
Home Page
Become a Member
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 17
Greenville, NC 27835
NCBIA Building Inspector
of the Year Award
2017 Award Winner
Ernie Wilkes
City of Raleigh
Award Winners!
2017 Ernie Wilkes, City of Raleigh
2016 Virgil Parrish, Perquimans County
2015 Mike Stratton/John Hutchins
2014 Amy Britt, Town of Clayton
2013 Dan Dockery
2012 Melvin Sutton
2011 Don Sheffield, City of Greensboro
2010 Les Everett, City of Greenville
2009 Jeff Griffin, Mecklenburg County
2008 Jim Lane, City of Raleigh
2007 Don Boelter
2006 R.B. Jones, Jr.
2005 Lynn Niblock, Iredell County
2004 Maro Slaughter
2003 Terry Summey
2002 William Whaley
2001 Dennis Ritchie
2000 Buddy Morhead
1999 Curt Willis
1998 Bob Worley
1997 Jay Graham
1996 Ed Cianfarra
1995 James Sprague
1994 Stanley Ward
1993 Paul L. Aderhold
1992 Jesse Allred

1991 Glenn E. Lingafeldt
1990 James M. Atchley
1989 Walter L. Simmons
1988 O.R. "Buddy" Cutler
1987 Walter Gregory
1986 Bobby E. Hill
1985 John R. Davis
1984 Henry A. Melvin
1983 Emory C. "Al" Albritton
1982 Jack Wade
1981 Tom Carpenter
Mark Matheny
2017-2018 President
2017 Building Inspector of the Year :  Ernie Wilkes, City of Raleigh
2017 Edison "Hubert" Johnson Award: Amy Britt, Town of Clayton