North Carolina
 Building Inspector's Association

Education, Integrity, Professionalism
Board of Directors
Articles of Incorporation
Our History
COCO Newsletters
Inspector Lookup
Meeting Minutes
NCBIA Committee's
What's New!
Inspection Departments
Contact Us
Home Page
Board of Directors
Become a Member
Click here for Board of Directors Application
        Vice President
Tom Brown
City of Monroe
 Inspections Department
PO Box 69
Monroe, NC 28111-0069
Ph: 704.282.4560; Fax: 704.843.2196
Mark Matheny
Asheville Inspections Department
PO Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
Ph: 828.259.5667; Fax: 828.350.0107
  Amy Britt
Town of Clayton, NC
Inspections Department
111 E. 2nd Street
Clayton, NC 27520
Ph: 919.820.2175; Fax: 919.553.1720
Les Everett
Carl Martin
City of Greenville
Community Development Department
PO Box 7207
Greenville, NC 27835-7207
Ph: 252.329.4513; Fax: 252.329.4424
NC Department of Insurance Engineering Division- NCDOI
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202
Ph: 919.647-0009
Director at Large
Director Area 5
Director Area 4
Director Area 3
Director Area 2
Director Area 1
Orange County Inspections
131 West Margaret Lane, Suite 101
Hillsborough, NC 27278
Ph: 919.245.2616; Fax: 919.644.3347
Mecklenburg County
 Code Enforcement Department
2145 Suttle Ave
Charlotte, NC 28208
Ph: 704.634.8847
City of Raleigh
Building Safety Division
8320-130 Litchford Road
Raleigh, NC 27615
Ph: 919.996.4207
Michael Rettie
Jeff Griffin
Education - Integrity - Professionalism
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 17
Greenville, NC 27835
(1) President; (1) President-Elect; (1) Vice President; (1) Treasurer; (1) Secretary;
 (5) Area Directors; (1) Director at Large; (5) Ex-Officio
Area 1 Counties: Alexander, Allegheny, Ashe, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey and Avery.
Area 2 Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Davidson, Davie, Gaston, Lincoln, Surry, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanley, Union and Yadkin.
Area 3 Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Durham, Forsyth, Granville, Guilford, Montgomery, Orange, Person, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Stokes and Vance.
Area 4 Counties: Bladen, Chatham, Cumberland, Franklin, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Nash, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wake, Warren.
Area 5 Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, Wayne, Wilson
Jason Ruff
Cliff Isaac
Ex-Officio #1
Ex-Officio #5
Ex-Officio #4
Ex-Officio #3
Ex-Officio #2
Dan Dockery
Winston-Salem / Forsyth County Inspections Department
100 E. 1st Street, Suite 337
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Ph: 336.727.2084; Fax: 336.727.2792

Steve Sudderth- Retired
Jeff Britt-Retired
Robeson County Department of Buidling Safety & Code Enf-Retired
PO Box 1284, 415 Country Club Dr.
Lumberton, NC 28359
Ph: 910.671.3474; Fax: 910.671.6239

Watauga County Inspections Department
330 Queen Street
Boone, NC 28607
Ph: 828.264.4235; Fax: 828.262.5725

Robby Wilkinson
Don Sheffield
City of Greensboro
Engineering and Inspections
300 W. Washington Street
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, NC 27402
Ph: 336.373.3685
Iredell County
Building Standards Department
349 North Center Street
Statesville, NC 28687
Ph: 704.928.2016 ext. 4537
Open Area
Ex-Officio's/Past Presidents
Mark Matheny
2017-2018 President
2017 Building Inspector of the Year :  Ernie Wilkes, City of Raleigh
2017 Edison "Hubert" Johnson Award: Amy Britt, Town of Clayton 
Matt Love
Deputy Commisioner
NC Department of Insurance
Engineering Division
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202
Ph: 919.647.0074
Cabarrus County
Construction Standards Division
65 Church Street South
Concord, NC 28025
Ph: 704.920.2131